Switch to full style
Discussions about Coollector.
Post a reply

Import from DVD Hunter

Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:37 am

I saw a thread about Importing from a competing DVD cataloguing app (DVD Cache) was supported.

I have been using DVD Hunter for a few years but it is no longer supported. Is it possible to import my DVD catalog from DVD Hunter into Coollector?

Re: Import from DVD Hunter

Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:41 am

History > March 20, 2014 > version 4.1.3
[NEW] Import from DVD Hunter

I assume there's some instructions on how to do this?

BTW, I have not purchased this yet. I'm still researching.

Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:52 am

Member121CA wrote:I assume there's some instructions on how to do this?

You click the menu "Tools->Import a list->Import from DVD Hunter XML file".

Another user has made me realize that in the case of DVD Hunter there are a few subtleties to know, that's why the next version of Coollector will display this message:

"When you use DVD Hunter to produce the XML file, if the menu "Export" doesn't list "XML Exporter", you'll have to install it by clicking "Get Other Plug-Ins". Also please note that you'll have to select all your movies because DVD Hunter exports only the currently selected movies."

Please tell me if you need more help.

Fri Apr 18, 2014 5:22 pm

"When you use DVD Hunter to produce the XML file, if the menu "Export" doesn't list "XML Exporter", you'll have to install it by clicking "Get Other Plug-Ins". Also please note that you'll have to select all your movies because DVD Hunter exports only the currently selected movies."

I did this in DVD Hunter and have several folders saved. None of these folders contains a XLM file. Here’s a list of what I have…
Cover (folder full of .jpg files)
CSS (folder with two .css files)
index.html file
Items (folder full of .html files)
Javascript (folder with two .js files)