It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:15 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Post subject: Confused and need straightening out!
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2020 12:11 am 

I am still new with this application but starting to get up in age using that as an excuse
My issue I have many old movies that I want to add to your database and after reading this forum am missing some vital info. You said you need a imdb number I looked at your samples you posted in this forum and when I clicked on the movie in your sample what came up is a prime video page with that movie, but could not find any imdb id attached to it.
Again I have many movies that are not in your database and when I went to the imdb website to add a movie I was having a hard time following its instructions, if I was reading it correctly even adding a movie you would be a Contributor do you need to answer all the questions or can you click on the information on the prime video page when you do a search on the movie. Example one of the movies that I have and cannot find on yours or IMDb database is P.O.W. the Escape with David Carradine and the media is a vhs tape. If you do a search it is on prime video website just like the sample movies you have in this general forum that where added by you with a IMDb number where ever they are, cannot find them on the IMDb website with the movie. Thanks again :sos:

Post subject: Re: Confused and need straightening out!
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2020 12:52 am 

It's very rare when a movie is missing from the IMDb.

bob6313 wrote:
Example one of the movies that I have and cannot find on yours or IMDb database is P.O.W. the Escape with David Carradine

This movie is already on the IMDb, here's the page:

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0091713/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1

It's also in Coollector but with the title

Behind Enemy Lines [Attack Force 'Nam]

With the next update I'll add the aka "P.O.W. the Escape"

bob6313 wrote:
and the media is a vhs tape.