It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:37 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Post subject: Making some sort of sub-folders
PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 8:44 pm 

Hello. I'm new to this program, and I was wondering if there's an option to sort the movies I own by directors / actors. For example:

-------- JACK NICHOLSON --------

movie1
movie2
movie3
etc

and then, if I want them sorted by directors

Alfred Hitchcock

movie1
movie2
movie3

So basically, use the search function for that specific actor / director and then list all the movies I have with that actor / director. Thanks

Post subject: Re: Making some sort of sub-folders
PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:10 pm 

Tmad wrote:
So basically, use the search function for that specific actor / director and then list all the movies I have with that actor / director. Thanks
In my opinion, there's no need for a new search feature.

If you simply look at a person's filmography, at first glance you can tell which movies you own, and which movies you've seen.

A movie you own has its title underlined, while you're supposed to rate (with a smiley icon) all the movies you've seen.

http://www.coollector.com/help.html

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:14 pm 

Thanks for the reply, I got it all figured it out, and you're right, there's no need for another search function.

Anyway, I think that a feature that lets you create your own lists would be really great. For example - Top 10, top 20, top 5 movies of X actor / director. What do you think ?

Another feature that I would like is to see the movies numbered in " OWNED MOVIES " list. So I can see how many movies I rated with " Excellent " and how many I rated with " Very good ".

Also, I have a question: is there any way to disable the prices from " Owned Movies " list ?

Thanks for the effort you put into this great program

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:41 pm 

Tmad wrote: