It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 12:35 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Post subject: RE: Best Movie Catalog!!! - Few Requests
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:51 am 

I am new to the Coollector program. I have been searching for years for a way to catalog my 800+ movies, I tried many programs, used a few for a couple months but all of them were either very limited or too complicated to use.

I downloaded Coollector yesterday - it is BY FAR the best program of its kind. I expect to be using this program for years to come.

So as for my requests....
1) There should be a way to collapse/expand the "filters" in the left panel in the Movie Filtered Search. This will allow more movie covers to be displayed on a single page.
2) On the right panel in the Movie view- I would like the option to "hide" the "Owned Videos/Existing Videos". And this would allow more text to be visible in the Movie Summary, so I am not scrolling constantly every 4 lines in the summary.

I think both these requests could be accomplished simply by creating a Custom Skin.

As far as features of Coollector - this program has everything I was looking for to catalog my movies. And it is so simple to use and displayed in a very attractive display. I can browse the movies I own, or in my wish list - quickly read a plot summary, see the actors, and find a movie trailer - great when you are deciding on a movie to watch and you don't remember what a particular movie was about. Additionally, I have been browsing by year all the movies and have added 100 new movies to my wish list - so Coollector is a great program to look for new movies of interest.

I will be submitting the Coollector program to videohelp.com - a very popular forum for video software that does not include Coollector right now, but has similar programs that I have tested and abandoned in favor of Coollector. Thanks.

Post subject: Re: RE: Best Movie Catalog!!! - Few Requests
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:22 am 

chargedbird wrote: