It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 3:10 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [FIXED] V3.05 Can't use shift (upper case) in Location Fiedl
PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2011 6:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 5:47 pm
Posts: 79
Location: I Live Backwards in Time
Hi (Cool)Hector,

Long time no post. :hi:

I was updating some location info and discovered a quirk in the v3.0x release. While typing in the location field I can not use the shift key to add the upper case special characters. I did not try this in any other fields.

I use the location field to store a path & file name. e.g. //192.168.1.xx/disk x/movie_name.iso

Since the shift key is disabled I can't enter the underscore character. I can work around it by typing the path into a separte text editor and doing a copy paste. So no rush to look into it.

As always thanks for all your great work!

Regards,
KnoWei


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V3.05 Can't use shift (upper case) in Location Fiedl
PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 2:28 am
Posts: 5863
Thanks, I'll try to fix it for the next version.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V3.05 Can't use shift (upper case) in Location Fiedl
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:11 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 2:28 am
Posts: 5863
Everything should be fine now with the release of version 3.06.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2017 phpBB Group