(cool) Hector wrote:
have it auto backup with each new main file creation.
What's a main file creation ? Every time you change something (even just a rating), the change is immediately committed to the file.
Are you telling me that you lost your data without doing any uninstall ? When you add some videos and ratings, then close the program, is the data lost when you reopen it ?
I'm anxious to have access to a Vista system to make tests...
Yes i lost data by running the updater that do update everything but the exe. so something happened to wipe the file, maybe it was the update im not sure.
Now as far as UAC i have it turned off to avoid this, and i only have a admin account on the system. Many many admins in companys are pissed at this stupid UAC thing cause even under admin accounts they have alot of problems changing things. What the main issue is vista wont let you change to upper level permissions, and the stupid system does not recognize a admin as a admin thats the problem with vista.